National Honor Society Inductees for 2021

National Honor Society Inductees for 2021
Posted on 06/09/2021
This is the image for the news article titled National Honor Society Inductees for 2021The National Honor Society (NHS) is the nation’s premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students. NHS serves to recognize those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, service, leadership, and character. These characteristics have been associated with membership in the organization since its beginning in 1921.

Today, it is estimated that more than one million students participate in NHS activities. NHS chapters are found in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, many U.S. territories, and Canada. Chapter membership not only recognizes students for their accomplishments, but challenges them to develop further through active involvement in school activities and community service.

This spring, both West Allis Central High School and Nathan Hale High School welcomed new inductees to this prestigious organization:

West Allis Central Nathan Hale
Advisors: Angela Gerloski & Terese Wright

Siobhan Bartz
Sikora Bretsch
Janiyah Brown
Moncerrat Cervantes
Guinevere Hoerig
Taylor Jarumbo
Jesse Johannsen
David Loeza
Danielle Mauhar
Hailey Nicolas Kurowski
Joshua North
Abigail Page
Nathan Rapp
Maria Rodriguez Torres
Jackson Schuh
Anika Schwartz
Delaney Sherry
Ayesha Siddiqui
Andersen Skeels
Jorge (Junior) Sotelo Ramos
Shelly Zhang
Advisor: Rose Misiak
Lea Alboyd
Nathan Bentti
Ryan Bergman
Lukas Collins
Sophia De Angelis
Minh Duong
Alexis Haas
Hanna Haataja
Jack Hutter
Alyssa Kompas
Erin Krasovich
Alexandra Kunda
Esther Lamontt
David Martinez-Lopez
Ella McMillin
Madisyn Mohs
Amirah Odeh
Neil Patel
Hannah Pisarski
Morgan Rittenhouse