National Honor Society Inductees for 2019

National Honor Society Inductees for 2019
Posted on 06/11/2019
This is the image for the news article titled National Honor Society Inductees for 2019

The National Honor Society (NHS) is the nation’s premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students. NHS serves to recognize those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, service, leadership, and character. These characteristics have been associated with membership in the organization since its beginning in 1921.

Today, it is estimated that more than one million students participate in NHS activities. NHS chapters are found in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, many U.S. territories, and Canada. Chapter membership not only recognizes students for their accomplishments, but challenges them to develop further through active involvement in school activities and community service.

This spring, both West Allis Central and West Allis Nathan Hale High School welcomed new inductees to this organization.

West Allis Central High School

‚ÄčAdvisors: Angela Gerloski & Natalie Walter

Erin Bailey
Jacob Bartleme
Daniel Becerra
Haley Czerwinski
Sam Engel
Jose Garcia
Brooklyn Hopkins
Celise Jones
Zoe King
Kolby Kruk
Emma Levra
Desiderio Lopez
Alyssa Matthews
Dominique Mauhar
Dora Mercado
Carnaisha Mims
Elinor Niemi
Ben Page
Alex Palkowski
Tamyra Patrick
Christine Rajphoumy
Madalyn Rapp
Jenalyn Rugzie
Latisa Supan
Melody Swift
Laurel Thompson
Abigail Truog
Eddie Wood
Cheyenne Yang

West Allis Nathan Hale High School

Advisor: Rose Misiak

Chloe Cary
Colin Cholka
Madison Curtis

Joey Elliott
Claudia Gabriel
Dusan Graovac
Hannah Kompas
Denielle Krizan
Alyssa Madison
Jadynn McCann
Olivia McClure
Haley Megna
Larissa Y Montesinos
Kaylee Mueller
Jordan Nance
Brianna North
Alyssa Noseworthy
Serina Pehowski
Nicholas Powers
Ellie Rau
Emma Sayeg
Aaron Scardino
Bella Swirth
Erica Turk
Alyssa Windau
Vincent Xiong